Events Calendar

Please refer to the school diary which is located on the home page of the school website for full, and regularly updated, information about forthcoming events at the school. In addition, the school newsletter (usually published weekly) provides details, especially at the start of a term or half-term. Below are some of the events that will be taking place this term (Spring 2018).

Autumn Term 1 Calendar 2018

Events calendar: Autumn Term 1

Date Event
Monday 10th September Reception pupils start – part-time for 2 weeks
Tuesday 11th September Year 2 parents Curriculum Evening 6.30 pm, Key Stage 1 hall
Thursday 13th September Meeting of the full governing body
Friday 14th September Key Stage 2 Autumn Term Sports Day, 9.20 am to 11.30 am, Vine Park
Friday 14th September Year 4 swimming: week 1 (and subsequent weeks)
Friday 14th September House handwriting competition winners announced: whole school assembly, 2.30 pm
Monday 17th September to Friday 21st September Year 6 residential School Journey: PGL, Liddington, Wiltshire
Monday 17th September After school clubs begin (and run for 10 weeks)
Monday 17th September Secondary transfer meeting 3.30 pm and 5.30 pm, 6R classroom
Tuesday 18th September 1 parents Curriculum Evening 6.30 pm, Key Stage 1 hall
Monday 24th September Reception pupils – full-time from today
Tuesday 25th September Reception parents Curriculum Evening 6.30 pm, Key Stage 1 hall
Thursday 27th September Year 6 Height and Weight checks
Tuesday 2nd October Nursery parents Curriculum Evening 6.30 pm, Key Stage 1 hall
Thursday 4th October Year 3 and 4 Locality Sports Day – afternoon (no parents please)
Friday 5th October The Vine Park Relay, Years 4, 5 and 6, 9.20 am Vine Park; Years 1, 2 and 3 10.00 am, Vine Park
Monday 8th October Pupil Assessment Review Fortnight
Monday 15th October Making it Work Week: A Design Journey (Design Technology Focus Week)
Tuesday 16th October Harvest Festival, 9.30 am, St Michael’s Church: parents of pupils in Years 1, 3 and 5
Wednesday 17th October Harvest Festival, 9.30 am, St Michael’s Church: parents of pupils in Years 2, 4 and 6
Friday 19th October Tugging in the Park house event, Years 3 to 6, Vine Park:

Year 6: 9.10 to 9.35; Year 3: 9.35 to 10.00; Year 5: 10.00 to 10.35; Year 4: 10.35 to 11.00

Friday 19th October Year 5 five-a-side football tournament
Friday 19th October Barnes RFC touch rugby event, Rosslyn Park
Friday 19th October Last day of the half-term: school closes at 2.30 pm